31. That's Just How I Smile

De tjattrade hejdlöst hela vägen ner till teatern om vad som hänt på nattklubben den föregående natten.

“Did you manage to find Niall a girl?” inflikade jag på vår väg genom lobbyn.

Liam himlade med ögonen. “He was getting on great with this really hot girl but chickened out of kissing her.”

“Liam, Niall’s gay.”


18 DECEMBER

Loggen,

“You have something to tell me? What’s that?”

Harry suckade och gömde ansiktet i händerna.

“Well, I suppose I just wanted to say sorry in person.”

“Oh.” Jag var lite besviken. Jag ville inte ens tänka på varför jag var besviken. Varför hade jag hoppats att han skulle säga något annat? “Yeah, I got that from your note.”

Harry kröp ihop. “Sorry about that. I was in a strange mood when I was writing it.”

“Hmmm,” var allt jag kunde säga för att fylla ut tystnaden.

Harry kastade en snabb blick på mig, som för att försöka lista ut något.

“What else?” frågade jag.

“What do you mean?”

“What else did you want to say? There’s obviously a reason you dragged me in here.”

Han ryckte på axlarna. “I just wanted to apologise in person, is all. And make sure you knew how sorry I am.”

“What are you sorry for exactly?”

“For last night, first of all,” sa Harry. Han suckade och erbjöd mig logens enda sittplats, stolen framför spegeln och bordet. Jag tog min plats och Harry lutade sig mot bordet, vänd mot mig. “Do you want me to explain it?”

“If you don’t mind,” sa jag slagt. Jag tänkte om han gjorde sig en sådan ansträngning att han skrev brev, kunde jag i alla fall ge honom en chans att förklara.

“Liam told me you were convinced that I had planned something,” började Harry, “and I honestly have no idea where you got that from. I kind of made a mess of things last night, but I was only trying to lessen the embarrassment for you.”

“So everyone keeps saying.”

“Then why do you think I had planned it all to make you look bad?”

“The smirk on your face.”

“What smirk?”

The smirk. The one you give me all the time.”

“That’s just how I smile,” sa Harry tydligt förvirrad. “I think you’ve gotten paranoid.”

“I wonder why,” sa jag torrt. Mitt utryck fick honom att skratta.  

“The second thing I wanted to apologise for,” sa Harry, “was for constantly annoying you. You probably read in the critique of that essay that I got enjoyment out of it.”

“Yeah,” sa jag och spände blacken i honom. “That’s fairly strange alright.”

 

Han log ett lugnt, fånigt flin som var konstigt bedårande. “I don’t know what it is that I find so funny. The first time I saw you, that first day in Creative Writing when you came in all flustered and dropped all your papers, there was just something about you that intrigued me, I guess.”

“O-kay…”

“I wanted to get to know you. Become you’re friend.”

“You don’t usually become someone’s friend by laughing in their faces on a regular basis.”

“True,” Harry log ner mot mig. Jag har ingen aning om varför det plötsligt var så lätt att prata med Harry helt plötsligt. Mitt hjärta var fortfarande förseglat, men ibland kändes det som om jag pratade med Niall eller Liam, inte den vanligen arroganta Harry.

“So why didn’t you just talk to me?”

Harrys leende avtog och han bet sig i läppen. “I was afraid,” erkände han.

“What do you mean afraid?”

“Well not afraid exactly. Just… shy, I guess. I don’t know…”

“Harry Styles- shy? I don’t buy it.”

“Just forget about it then,” mumlade han.

“No, no,” insisterade jag. “I want to know.”

Harry la armarna i kors och tittade bort från mig. “Fine. The first two or three times that I talked to you, I made you flustered because I found it funny. But after that, I hated the way you would look at me as if you hated me. All I wanted to do was become your friend.”

Jag kisade med ögonen. “So why didn’t you just act friendly towards me then?”

“I tried! You remember that time in the library?”

“Vaguely. What about it?”

“Well, I finally plucked up the courage to come over to you and start a conversation and, for some reason, I couldn’t… keep my cool.”

“Keep your cool?”

 “You know…,”sa Harry obekvämt och kliade sig i nacken. “I couldn’t have a normal conversation with you. I had to turn all cocky to hide my nervousness.”

“You were nervous?” frågade jag skeptiskt.

“Why is that so hard to believe?”

“But… why would you be nervous?”

Han ryckte på axlarna och såg bort igen. “Like I said…,” han tappade tråden och jag hörde faktiskt inte vad han ens börjat säga.

“So, what you’re telling me,” sa jag långsamt, “is that all this time when you’ve acted cockily around me, it’s because of your ‘nervousness’?”

“Pretty much,” mumlade Harry. Han rynkade på pannan när han såg mitt ansiktsuttryck. “What’s so hard to get about that?”

“I just don’t understand why you couldn’t have been nice to me in the first place.”

“That’s all I wanted to do but I couldn’t, somehow. Except for times like when you couldn’t tell it was me when I bought you that drink at the Hallowe’en party.”

“You were the gorilla?”

Harry nickade. “And you were the most perfect Marlon Brando I have ever seen.”

“James Dean,” rättade jag.

“I know, just teasing,” Harry blinkade mot mig och gav mig ett av sina normala leenden. Utom den här gången har hans leende automatiskt irriterat mig, nu rusade hjärtat i bröstet på mig. “And I tried to be nice at other times too. Like writing that note to Angie on your essay and helping you out when you were drunk. But the note blew back in my face and I ended up making a joke the day after you got sick on my shoes.”

Harry reste sig upp och började fläkta med armarna medan han gick runt i det lilla rummet.

“But I don’t get it, Harry. What are you trying to say?” frågade jag.

“I wanted to explain why I acted the way I did. I was just trying to tell you how sorry I was.”

“I got that from your note. There’s something else you’re not telling me.”

“Is there?” Harry sneglade upp. “What might that be?”

“Well if I knew that, I wouldn’t be asking you now, would I?”

“So you’ve no idea?”

“About what?”

“About what you think I’m not telling you.”

“Stop playing games with me Harry,” sa jag. Med dessa små ord kopplade jag på den paranoida omkopplaren i mitt huvud, det var då det galna började. “Hold on a minute, this is all a game, isn’t it?”

“What is?”

“All this. You’re trying to psych me out, aren’t you? This is all part of your plan.”

Det var Harrys tur att himla med ögonen. “Not this again. Did I not just explain? There was never a ‘plan’ to-”

“You’re trying to humiliate me again,”ja jag övertygande och steg ur min stol för att kunna möta honom öga mot öga. “All this note-writing and backstage meetings and hand-holding and confessions. You’re trying to lure me into this trap you’ve concocted. Making me think that I like you-”

“Louis, would you ever stop sprouting nonsense for once?” insköt Harry ilsket. “How in the world can you not see that what you’ve just accused me of isn’t true?  How can you be so oblivious?”

“There you go again, turning this all around on me,” sa jag hetsigt. “Like I’m the one to blame for all this when in actual fact, I’m the only one who can see through your scheming ways.”

“What ‘scheming ways’? I’ve done nothing but be honest with you these past few minutes.”

“Oh ok, and it’s no coincidence that we’re about to go on stage in five minutes, huh? I’d be so distracted by what you’ve told that I’d mess up my lines again and you could get your silly little revenge for me puking on your shoes or whatever the hell else I’ve done to annoy you. Honest? Don’t make me laugh!”

“Fine, you want me to be honest?” spottade Harry och hans röst varvade upp i tempo. “Ok then. At the moment, I can’t believe how ignorant you’re being. At the moment, like every other bloody moment since it happened yesterday, I can’t stop thinking about the way you clutched my hand right before we went on stage. I can’t stop thinking about the feeling I got inside when you touched my hair a few days ago.”

Harry tog ett djupt andetag och fortsatte sedan lika fort som innan. Allt jag kunde göra i ögonblicken av chock var att lyssna och ta in.

“I can’t stop thinking about how envious I am that you’re such a good writer and actor. I can’t stop thinking about the time you complimented my jeans when you were drunk. I can’t stop thinking about how fucking adorable you were when I saw you for the first time and you dropped all those papers on the ground in Creative Writing. I can’t stop thinking about how much I want to…”

Han stannar upp mitt i meningen och stirrar in i mina ögon. Jag hade knappt en sekund att återhämta mig innan nästa chock stegade in.

 

Harry slog undan stolen som stod skiljde oss åt och grep tag i mitt ansikte och kysste mig med sådan passion att allt jag kunde göra efter att han släppte kyssen var att stappla rakt in i bordet. Min hand nådde instinktivt upp till min mun där Harrys varma läppar legat, jag rynkade pannan i förvirring.

”…do that.”

Jag tittade på honom och hans bröst som höjs och sänks. Jag kan inte ens förklara vad vi sa till varandra under den långa tystnaden som följde. Det var så intensivt att en av oss behövde ta till orda för att rensa luften. Jag var glad över att Harry tog hand om det.

”Do you think that was a part of the ’plan’?” sa han, inte ens i närheten av hans vanliga jag. Om det var något som kunde övertyga mig om att ’planen’ inte existerade var det en kyss från Harry, såklart.

Harry Styles hade kysst mig.

”No.” viskade jag.

Harry runkade pannan. ”Well, if it was, it would be a perfect way to distract you, wouldn’t it? We’re on stage in two minutes.” Han uttryck ändrades från hård ilska till ett mer ångestfyllt utseende.

”Sorry.” sa han. Han la en sista kvardröjande blick på mig, en blick som sa allt och ingenting innan han lämnade rummet.

Jag stod ensam kvar. Mina fingrar nuddade fortfarande stället där Harrys läppar passionerat tryckts mot mina. Jag var stel. Mitt huvud visste inte hur det skulle reagera eller tänka.

Harry Styles hade kysst mig.

Jag stod där, lutandes mot bordet och försökte fokusera mina tankar. Uppgiften var omöjlig. Jag var för chockad för att kunna tänka på hur jag skulle reagera på detta. Vad betydde det här? Harry tyckte uppenbarligen om mig, och han hade gjort det en längre tid också. Jag visste trots min oroliga mage att jag tyckte om honom också, hur mycket jag än försökt förneka det tidigare.

 

Jag blev ryckt ur min dvala när Nathalie och anmärkte på min frånvaro.

”Louis what are you doing here? Did you not hear my shouts? One minute until curtains up.”

Jag nickade ödmjukt och lämnade rummet. Jag gjorde nästan förstrött-fördomsfritt min väg in på vingarna. Där var han framför mig, han stod bakom Luke och Matteus. Hans tunna figur var vänd bortåt så han hade inte upptäckt mig. Jag kunde inte gå ut på scenen i mitt skick. Inte med den brinnande nyfikenheten i mitt sinne. Det fanns bara ett val. Jag var tvungen att säkra det.

 

Jag knackade Harry på axeln och jag visste redan då att det var rätt. Mina fingrar trevade efter hans ansikte och mina läppar fann hans läppar och vi började ivrigt kyssas i mörkret.

Jag kysste Harry Styles. Och jag ville aldrig sluta.
Kapitlet jag förstår många väntat på, haha :D
Nästa kapitel är sista kapitlet, jag lägger bara upp det om alla kommenterar! 
 
lol, älskar er ;3

Kommentarer
Postat av: Jossan

Ååh Larry :}

2012-10-22 @ 21:10:59
Postat av: carro

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My feelings are like all over da place! Så sjukt bra skriivet!! <3<3

2012-10-22 @ 21:18:29
Postat av: Ida

LARRY:)
Meeerrrr mega bra<3333

2012-10-22 @ 21:21:17
Postat av: Sanna

ÅÅÅÅÅÅHH VAD BRA :'''''')

2012-10-22 @ 21:26:11
Postat av: Evelina

IM IN LOVE!!!!!!! SÅ BRA!!!<3

2012-10-22 @ 21:47:39
Postat av: Josefin

Såååå underbaart! O_O
Mera!! :))

2012-10-22 @ 22:08:29
Postat av: undefined

aaaaaaahhhhhh

2012-10-22 @ 22:45:34
Postat av: rebecka

oh my så himla underbaaaart!!!! O_O vill inte att det ska ta slut :((

2012-10-22 @ 23:15:59
Postat av: Tova

Grymt !! Ängligen kom kyssen jag väntat på !!!
Faaaan vad bra !!!! :DD
Men faaaan att den är slut snart !!!
Du skriver en till va ? ;)

2012-10-22 @ 23:30:00
URL: http://foreveryoungfics.blogg.se
Postat av: Ida

BAMBAMBAMBAM!! Där kom kyssen alla väntat på. Lägg upp det sista innan jag dör av nyfikenhet! ;)

2012-10-23 @ 06:52:55
Postat av: hanin

jaaaaaaa! har väntat på det här SÅÅÅ länge! vill inte att novellen ska sluta =(

2012-10-23 @ 18:14:25
URL: http://haniin.bloggplatsen.se
Postat av: Winnie

Aw, give more!!

2012-10-23 @ 22:07:34

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0